## IBERVILLE PARISH COUNCIL MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 6, 2016

The Parish Council of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Special Session at the Council on Aging, 58105 Court Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on Tuesday, the 6<sup>th</sup> day of September, 2016. Pursuant to a Special Call by the Chairman that was posted on the Council on Aging door and Parish website on August 31, 2016.

The Council Chairman, Matthew H. Jewell, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Chairman Jewell requested a roll call with the following Council Members in attendance: Warren Taylor, District 1; Mitchel J. Ourso, Sr.; District 2; Leonard Jackson, Sr., District 4; Edwin M. Reeves, Jr., District 5; Courtney P. Lewis, District 6; Ty J. Arnold, District 7; Hunter S. Markins, District 8; Terry J. Bradford, District 9; Louis R. Kelley, Jr., District 10; Timothy J. Vallet, District 11; Matthew H. Jewell, District 12.

Absent: Thomas E. Dominique, Sr., District 3; Bart B. Morgan, District 13.

A quorum was present and due notice had been posted.

Finance Director, Randall Dunn was also in attendance.

Chairman Jewell stated the purpose of the Special Meeting is to introduce the following ordinance.

## A) ORDINANCE TO ADOPT THE RENEWED MILLAGE RATES FOR THE TAX YEAR 2016

Finance Director, Randall Dunn read the ordinance in its entirety.

Upon a motion by Councilman Reeves, seconded by Councilman Taylor, it was moved that a Public Hearing be held on Tuesday, October 11, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. on the introduced ordinance. The motion having been duly submitted to a vote was duly adopted by the following yea or nay votes on roll call:

YEAS: Taylor, Ourso, Jackson, Reeves, Lewis, Arnold, Markins, Bradford, Kelley, Vallet.

NAYS: None. ABSTAIN: None.

ABSENT: Dominique, Morgan.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, it was moved by the Councilman Kelley, and seconded by Councilman Vallet to adjourn at 6:05 p.m.

The motion was unanimously adopted.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COUNCIL CLERK /s/ MATTHEW H. JEWELL COUNCIL CHAIRMAN