# IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, JANUARY 11, 2021

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2021.

Chairman, Randall Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Catherine Simpson, Randall Dunn, Carrie Booksh, Maxie Gray, Mervin Allen, Jr.

Absent: Michael Harelson, Dianne Chauffe, Robert Addison.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on January 7, 2020 in the Plaquemine Post South, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Allen, and seconded by Booksh, the Commission voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of December 28, 2020 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Chauffe, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

### **NEW BUSINESS**

### a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR GRANADA PLANTATION

On a motion by Simpson, seconded by Allen, the Commission voted to approve contingent technical comments to be added to the map. The survey was prepared by Louisiana Land Surveying. The map reflects the subdivision of Tract "B-3-A-1" Grenada Plantation into Tracts "B-3-A-1-A, B-2-A-1-B, & B-3-A-1-C" situated in Sections 1,2,15,16,17, T-8-S, R-1-W, Sections 4,5,6,7,40, T-8-S, R-1-E, Section 14, T-9-S, R-1-E, Southeastern Land District, East of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana prepared for MYU FAMILY LLC.

Yeas: All present.

Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Chauffe, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

# **OLD BUSINESS**

- a) <u>Preliminary Plat Approval Documentation Review for Belleview Quarters / Edward Earl Comeaux</u>
- The documentation was presented and was previously approved so no discussion was necessary.

# **DISCUSSIONS**

None.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, it was moved by Allen, and seconded by LaPrairie, to adjourn at 5:46 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Chauffe, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN