IBERVILLE PARISH COUNCIL ADVISORY BOARD FOR PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2021

The Advisory Board for Planning & Development of the Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 16th day of November, 2021.

Advisory Board Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Randall, Dunn, Michael Harelson, Maxine Gray, Councilwoman Allen, Councilman Markins, Councilman Kelley.

Absent: Councilman Dominique.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on November 11, 2021 in the Plaquemine Post South, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Chief Administrative Officer, Edward Songy, Jr. and Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Markins, and seconded by Gray, the Advisory Board voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of October 19, 2021 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

NEW BUSINESS

a) <u>CONSIDERATION OF GRANTING A VARIANCE FOR ROBERT MILEY</u>

On a motion by Kelley, seconded by LaPrairie, the Advisory Board voted to approve granting a variance for 58655 Belleview Road to reduce the rear set back requirement to three feet, and reduce to seven feet for the side set back for Robert Miley.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

DISCUSSIONS

The 2021 First, Second, & Third Quarter Progress Reports from DOW Chemical were emailed to the Advisory Board. The Unauthorized Discharge Notification Report from August 2021 was also emailed to the Advisory Board.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by LaPrairie, and seconded by Markins, to adjourn at 5:27 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN