### IBERVILLE PARISH COUNCIL ADVISORY BOARD FOR PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, TUESDAY, DECEMBER 21, 2021

The Advisory Board for Planning & Development of the Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 21<sup>st</sup> day of December, 2021.

Advisory Board Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Randall, Dunn, Maxine Gray, Councilwoman Allen, Councilman Markins, Councilman Kelley.

Absent: Michael Harelson, Councilman Dominique.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on December 16, 2021 in the Plaquemine Post South, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Chief Administrative Officer, Edward Songy, Jr. and Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Kelley, and seconded by Gray, the Advisory Board voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of November 16, 2021 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

#### a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR KCPC, LLC / CHRIS COMEAUX

On a motion by Kelley, seconded by LaPrairie, the Advisory Board voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Lot KC-3-A into Lots KC-3-A-1 and KC-3-A-2 located in Section 4, T-8- S, R-11-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for KCPC, LLC – Chris Comeaux.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

# **OLD BUSINESS**

None.

# **DISCUSSIONS**

None.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, it was moved by Markins, and seconded by Kelley, to adjourn at 5:21 p.m.

Yeas: All present.

Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN