IBERVILLE PARISH COUNCIL ADVISORY BOARD FOR PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, TUESDAY, AUGUST 16, 2022

The Advisory Board for Planning & Development of the Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 16th day of August, 2022.

Advisory Board Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Randall, Dunn, Maxie Gray, Councilwoman Allen, Councilman Dominique, Councilman Kelley, Councilwoman Easley.

Absent: Harelson, Markins.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on the 11th day of August, 2022 in the Plaquemine Post South, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Chief Administrative Officer, Edward Songy, Jr. and Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Dominique, and seconded by LaPrairie, the Advisory Board voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of July 19, 2022 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Navs: None.

Absent: Harelson, Markins.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

NEW BUSINESS

a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR DAVE KELLER

On a motion by LaPrairie, seconded by Gray, the Advisory Board voted to approve subject to changing the nomenclature from 2.995-acre tract to lot 6, and designating a servitude of passage. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Lot 6 into Lot K-1, K-2, K-3 and Lot 6-A located in Section 88, T-9-S, R-12-E, Southeastern Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for Ralph David Keller and Randall Blanchard, Jr.

Yeas: All present.

Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Markins.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

OLD BUSINESS	
None.	
<u>DISCUSSIONS</u>	
None.	
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
There being no further business, it was moved by Kelley, and seconded by LaPrairie, to adjourn at 5:20 p.m.	
Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Harelson, Markins.	
The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.	
/s/ MACY WILLIAMSON COMMISSION CLERK	/s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN