IBERVILLE PARISH COUNCIL ADVISORY BOARD FOR PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, TUESDAY, JANUARY 17, 2023

The Advisory Board for Planning & Development of the Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 17th day of January, 2023.

Parish Engineer Jesse Thompson called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Michael Harelson, Maxie Gray, Councilwoman Allen, Councilman Dominique, Councilman Kelley.

Absent: Dunn, Markins.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on the 12th day of January, 2023 in the Plaquemine Post South, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Chief Administrative Officer, Edward Songy, Jr. and Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Harelson, and seconded by LaPrairie, the Advisory Board voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of December 20, 2022 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Navs: None.

Absent: Dunn, Markins.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

NEW BUSINESS

a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR NEAL BOUDREAUX

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Gray, the Advisory Board voted to approve subject to changing the nomenclature of Lot 26 and Lot 28-A into Lot 26-A and Lot 28-A-1 designating a servitude of passage. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Lot 26 and Lot 28-A into Lot 26-A and Lot 28-A-1 located in Sections 10 & 11, T-8-S, R-10-E, Southeastern Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for Neal G. and Vickie Boudreaux.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Dunn. Markins.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

OLD BUSINESS	
None.	
<u>DISCUSSIONS</u>	
None.	
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
There being no further business, it was moved by Markins, and seconded by Gray, to adjourn at 5:18 p.m.	
Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Markins.	
The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.	
/s/ MACY WILLIAMSON COMMISSION CLERK	/s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN