## IBERVILLE PARISH COUNCIL ADVISORY BOARD FOR PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2023

The Advisory Board for Planning & Development of the Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 28<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2023.

Advisory Board Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randall Dunn, Michael Harelson, Maxie Gray, Councilman Dominique, Councilman Markins, Councilman Kelley.

Absent: Randy LaPrairie, Councilwoman Allen.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on the 23<sup>rd</sup> day of February, 2023 in the Plaquemine Post South, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Chief Administrative Officer, Edward Songy, Jr. and Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

## **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Upon a motion by Councilman Kelley, and seconded by Councilman Dominique, the Advisory Board voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of January 17, 2023 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Allen.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

## NEW BUSINESS

## a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR DAVID KELLER

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Markins, the Advisory Board voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Lot DK-1 into DK-1-A and Lot DK-1-B, located in Section 88, T-9- S, R-12-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for Kathleen Dean and David Dean Keller.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Allen.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

OLD BUSINESS	
None.	
<u>ADDENDUM</u>	
None.	
<u>DISCUSSIONS</u>	
None.	
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
There being no further business, it was moved by Kelley, and seconded by Gray, to adjourn at 5:17 p.m.	
Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: LaPrairie, Allen.	
The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Bo	oard.
/s/ MACY WILLIAMSON	/s/ RANDALL DUNN
COMMISSION CLERK	COMMISSION CHAIRMAN