IBERVILLE PARISH COUNCIL ADVISORY BOARD FOR PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, TUESDAY, AUGUST 20, 2024

The Advisory Board for Planning & Development of the Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 20th day of August, 2024.

Advisory Board Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randall Dunn, Maxie Gray, Councilwoman Allen, Councilwoman Easley, Councilman Morgan

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Councilman Dominique.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on the 15th day of August, 2024 in The Advocate, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Councilwoman Allen, and seconded by Councilwoman Easley, the Advisory Board voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of June 18, 2024 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

NEW BUSINESS

A. CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR JAMES MARTINEZ

On a motion by Easley, seconded by Allen, the Advisory Board voted to approve as contingent, adding separate signatory line for James H and Gaylyn Blanchard. The survey was prepared by Bradford Engineering and Services, LLC. The map reflects the subdivision of Tract A, Tract B-1, and Tract B-4, into Tract A-1, Tract B-1-A, Tract B-4-A, located in Section 57, T-9- S, R-10-E, and Section 56, T-9-S, R-11-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for James and Lori Martinez.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Dominique. The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

B. CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR JARRED BERTHELOT

On a motion by Easley, seconded by Allen, the Advisory Board voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by Bradford Engineering and Services, LLC. The map reflects the subdivision of Lots 1-A-1 and 2-A-1, Lot 1-A-1-A, and Lot 2-A-1-A, located in Section 31, T-9- S, R-11-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for Douglas & Orlinda Blanchard.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

C. CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR NORMA BRUMFIELD

On a motion by Allen, seconded by Easley, the Advisory Board voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by Bradford Engineering and Services, LLC. The map reflects the subdivision of a 1.556 acretract into Lot NB-1 and Lot NB-2, located in Section 17, T-8- S, R-10-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for Norma Brumfield.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

ADDENDUM

Upon a motion by Allen and seconded by Easley, it was moved to go into addendum. The motion having been duly submitted to a vote was duly adopted by the following yea and nay votes on roll call:

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

a) <u>CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR CK REEVES</u>

On a motion by Kelley, seconded by Markins, the Advisory Board voted to approve as contingent engineer approval. The survey was prepared by john Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the survey of Lot DD-1, into DD-1-A, Lot DD-1-B, Lot DD-1-C, and Lot DD-1-D, located in Section 15, T-9-S, R-12-E, Southeastern Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for CK Reeves.

Yeas: All present. Nays: Allen Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Dominique.

The motion failed to be adopted by the Advisory Board.

It was unanimously moved by the Commission to go out of addendum.

DISCUSSIONS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by LaPrairie, and seconded by Markins, to adjourn at 5:36 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Dominique.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

/s/ MACY W. OURSO COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN