IBERVILLE PARISH COUNCIL ADVISORY BOARD FOR PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 18, 2025

The Advisory Board for Planning & Development of the Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 18th day of February, 2025.

Advisory Board Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Randall Dunn, Maxie Gray, Councilwoman Allen, Councilwoman Easley, Councilwoman Martinez.

Absent: Councilman Morgan.

Catherine Simpson and Councilman Dominique arrived after roll call.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on the 13th day of February, 2025 in The Advocate, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Easley, and seconded by Allen, the Advisory Board voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of December 17, 2024 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Morgan.

The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.

Parish President Daigle came before the Advisory Board to explain a new procedure that will take place for all future agenda items. This new procedure will allow of the public and the Council members to have notice of what is happening in their community.

NEW BUSINESS

- A. INTRODUCTION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR RANDY GOMEZ
- B. INTRODUCTION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR GRAND RIVER PROPERTIES (2)

On a motion by Simpson, seconded by LaPrairie, the Advisory Board voted to set these items for hearing on March 18, 2025.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.	
Absent: Morgan.	
OLD BUSINESS	
None.	
<u>ADDENDUM</u>	
None.	
DISCUSSIONS	
None.	
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
There being no further business, it was moved by Morgan, and s p.m.	econded by Easley, to adjourn at 5:30
Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Morgan.	
The motion was declared adopted by the Advisory Board.	
/s/ MACY W. OURSO COMMISSION CLERK	/s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN