IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, MARCH 13, 2017

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 13th day of March, 2017.

Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:38 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Randall Dunn, Michael Harelson, Dianne Chauffe, John Haynes.

Absent: Catherine Simpson, Kelsie Mills, Jennifer Donald.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Chauffe, and seconded by LaPrairie, the Commission voted to approve the minutes of January 9, 2017 as written.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Mills, Donald.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR JOSEPH A. RODRIGUE

On a motion by LaPrairie, seconded by Chauffe, the Commission voted to approve the re-subdivision for Joseph A. Rodrigue. The survey was prepared by Woody R. Triche, P.L.S. The map reflects the resubdivision of a 42.2+ acre tract being a portion of the original Frank Reed Property into Lots R-1, R-2 and remaining portion located in Section 49, T-9-S, R-11-E, S.E.L.D., West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Joseph A. Rodrigue.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Mills, Donald.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR JOSEPH P. KINCHEN

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Dunn, the Commission voted to approve the re-subdivision for Joseph P. Kinchen. The survey was prepared by Woody R. Triche, P.L.S. The map reflects the subdivision of Lot A-3-1, into lots A-3-1-A and A-3-A-B located in Section 17, T-8-S, R-1-E, S.E.L.D., East of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Joseph P. Kinchen.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Mills, Donald.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

Commissioner Simpson is now present.

CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR ESSENTIAL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION

On a motion by Dunn, seconded by Harelson, the Commission voted to approve the preliminary drawing of the re-subdivision for Essential Federal Credit Union. The survey was prepared by Landsource Incorporated. The map reflects the subdivision of Lot 2-A-1-B into Lots 2-A-1-B-1 and 2-A-1-B-2 being a portion of Homestead Plantation located in Section 9, T-9-S, R-12-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Essential Federal Credit Union.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Mills, Donald.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

CONSIDERATION OF EXCHANGE FOR BONNIE DUNLAP

On a motion by Chauffe, seconded by Haynes, the Commission voted to approve the exchange of property for Bonnie Dunlap. The survey was prepared by Patin Engineers & Surveyors, Inc. The map reflects the exchange of property between lot 3-C and into Lot 3-A-1 into Lot 3-C-1 and Lot 3-A-1-B located in Section 17, T-8-S, R-1-E, Southeast Land District, East of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Bonnie M. Dunlap.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Mills, Donald.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

CONSIDERATION OF EXCHANGE FOR JOSHUA GOURGUES

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Simpson, the Commission voted to approve the exchange of property contingent the correction of the title block, and the lot number designation of 22 A. The survey was prepared by Patin Engineers & Surveyors, Inc. The map reflects the exchange of property between Lot 21 and Lot 22 (Homestead Plantation) into Lot 21-A and Lot 22-A located in Section 11, T-9-S, R-12-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Joshua Gourgues.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Mills, Donald.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Harelson, and seconded by LaPrairie, to adjourn at 6:06 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Mills, Donald.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN