## IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, JUNE 19, 2017

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 19<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2017.

Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:33 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Randall Dunn, Michael Harelson, Dianne Chauffe.

Absent: Catherine Simpson, John Haynes.

A quorum was present and due notice had been posted.

Others present: Jesse Thompson, Parish Engineer, and Court Bradford, representing John Dunlap Surveyor.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by LaPrairie, and seconded by Chauffe, the Commission voted to approve the minutes of May 8, 2017 as written.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

# CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR LAST HOPE & SOULOUQUE PLANTATION

On a motion by LaPrairie, seconded by Harelson, the Commission voted to approve the consideration of re-subdivision for Last Hope & Souloque Plantation. The survey was prepared by GWS Engineering, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision into Tracts X, Y, Z located in Sections 7 & 45, T-9-S, R-13-E, Southeastern Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Ashley Jumonville Repp, Enoul A. Jumonville, and Henry W. Jumonville, Sr.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

# CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR MARSHA H. SMITH

On a motion by LaPrairie, seconded by Chauffe, the Commission voted to approve the re-subdivision for Marsha H. Smith. The survey was prepared by Curtis Chaney representing Louisiana Land

Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the re-subdivision of Lot E, T.M. Hoffman Property into Lots E-1, E-2, & E-3 located in Section 38, T-8-S, R-10-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Marsha H. Smith.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

### CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR DALE CORNELIUS & FLOYD DEMERS

On a motion by Chauffe, seconded by LaPrairie, the Commission voted to table the agenda item until the next meeting, and providing a copy of the subdivision's covenant.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

### CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR JEIGH HYMEL & MELVA HYMEL

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by LaPrairie, the Commission voted to approve subject to adding a 25 ft servitude and include signatures from both Jeigh Hymel and his mother Melva Hymel. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 20.993 acre tract of land into Lots JH-1 and JH-2 located in Sections 8 and 20, T-9-S, R-1-W, Southeastern Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Jeigh Hymel and Melva Hymel.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

#### CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR TORY DESHOTEL

On a motion by Simpson, seconded by Dunn, the Commission voted to table the agenda item until the next meeting, and providing a copy of the subdivision's covenant.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, it was moved by Chauffe, and seconded by Harelson, to adjourn at 6:19 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Haynes.

/s/ <u>KIRSHA D. BARKER</u> COMMISSION CLERK /s/ <u>RANDALL DUNN</u> COMMISSION CHAIRMAN