IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2017

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 18th day of December, 2017.

Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randall Dunn, Michael Harelson, Dianne Chauffe, John Haynes, Carrie Booksh, Mervin Allen, Jr.

Absent: Randy LaPrairie, Catherine Simpson.

A quorum was present and due notice had been posted.

Others present: Jesse Thompson, Parish Engineer, and Court Bradford, representing John Dunlap Surveyor.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Harelson, and seconded by Haynes, the Commission voted to wave the reading of the minutes of November 13, 2017 and approve as written.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

NEW BUSINESS

a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR MARILYN HENRY

On a motion by Chauffe, seconded by Allen, the Commission voted to table this item and add it to next month's agenda.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

b) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR LILLIAN DOMINIOUE

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Chauffe, the Commission voted to approve the map with the addition of the utility servitude and road servitude as specified in the Family Partition section of the

Unified Development Code and also extending both servitudes for full access. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 11.318 acre tract, a 2.814 acre tract, a 0.506 acre tract, a 0.563 acre tract and a 3.020 acre tract into Lots W-1, W-2, W-3, W-4, W-5, W-6, W-7, W-8, W-9, and W-10, located in Sections 22 and 23, T-7-S, R-9-W, Southeast Land District, East of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Lillian Dominique.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

c) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR MARY WILLIS

On a motion by Chauffe, seconded by Haynes, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 18.580 acre tract into Lots MW-1, MW-2, MW-3, MW-4, and MW-5 located in Section 17, T-8-S, R-1-W, Southeast Land District, East of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Mary Willis.

Yeas: All present.

Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

d) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR CRAIG TRUSCLAIR

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Allen, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 1.011 acre tract into Lots 1 and 2 located in Section 38, T-10-S, R-13-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Craig Trusclair.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

e) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR PATRICK "RICKY" PHILLIPS

On a motion by Haynes, seconded by Booksh, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Lot 4-A (1.556 AC.) into Lots 4-A-1 and 4-A-2 located in Section 25, T-11-S, R-11-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Patrick Phillips.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

f) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR CALVIN MEDINE, JR.

On a motion by Haynes, seconded by Harelson, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 51.632 acre tract into Lots M-1 and M-2 located in Section 10, T-11-S, R-12-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Calvin Medine, Jr. & Tammy Medine & others.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

g) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR DANIEL CEDETAL

On a motion by Chauffe, seconded by Booksh, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Lot A and a 0.525 AC. Lot into Lot A-1 and Lot A-2 located in Section 42, T-11-S, R-13-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Daniel Anthony Cedotal.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

<u>ADDENDUM</u>

None.

DISCUSSIONS

Chairman Dunn introduced the newest Planning Commission member, Mrs. Carrie Booksh.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Haynes, and seconded by Allen, to adjourn at 6:06 p.m.

Yeas: All present.

Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN