IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, MARCH 12, 2018

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 12th day of March, 2018.

Chairman Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:55 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Catherine Simpson, Randall Dunn, John Haynes, Mervin Allen, Jr.

Absent: Michael Harelson, Dianne Chauffe, Carrie Booksh.

A quorum was present and due notice had been posted.

Others present: Court Bradford, representing John Dunlap Surveyor.

NEW BUSINESS

a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR CONNIE ALVAREZ

On a motion by Haynes, seconded by LaPrairie, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 55.582 acre tract of land creating lots 1 and 2 located in Sections 11, 12, NS 13, T-10-S, R-11-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Connie Alvarez.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Chauffe, Booksh.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

b) <u>CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR BAY FREMIN / ROLAND FREMIN &</u> OTHERS C/O ANN FREMIN ALBERADO

On a motion by Haynes, seconded by Simpson, the Commission voted to approve subject to the addition of a 25 foot servitude added to either Entrance A or B. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 46.52 acre tract of land creating lots 1 through 4 located in Section 42, T-11-S, R-13-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Roland Fremin & Others c/o Ann Fremin Alberado.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Chauffe, Booksh.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Simpson, and seconded by Allen, the Commission voted to wave the reading of the minutes of February 26, 2018 and approve as written.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Chauffe, Booksh.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Haynes, and seconded by Simpson, to adjourn at 6:21 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Harelson, Chauffe, Booksh.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN