IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, APRIL 9, 2018

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 9th day of April, 2018.

Commissioner LaPrairie called the meeting to order at 5:32 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Michael Harelson, Dianne Chauffe, Carrie Booksh, Mervin Allen, Jr.

Absent: Catherine Simpson, Randall Dunn, John Haynes.

A quorum was present and due notice had been posted.

Others present: Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson, and Court Bradford, representing John Dunlap Surveyor.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Allen, and seconded by Chauffe, the Commission voted to wave the reading of the minutes of March 12, 2018 and approve as written.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Dunn, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

Commissioner Simpson is now present.

NEW BUSINESS

a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR JOHN HAYNES

On a motion by Simpson, seconded by Booksh, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the Plat Plan- Part 01 for "The Farm" at Istrouma Village in St. Gabriel, LA for John Haynes. This agenda item is for informational purposes, and no action is to be taken.

b) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR TROY CANELLA

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Allen, the Commission voted to approve subject to clarification of the servitude. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Tract 4A-1 (4.135 AC.) creating Lots 4A-1-A and 4A-1-B located in Section 40, T-9-S,

R-12-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Troy Canella.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

c) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR WAYNE FAVORITE

Court Bradford read aloud a letter from the Parish Utilities Director, Mark Migliacio and the City of White Castle approving the tying in of the sewage for this development.

On a motion by Haynes, seconded by LaPrairie, the Commission voted to approve subject to reconfiguring the lot sizes and pending the DPW's acceptance of a final plat map. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 1.741 acre tract creating Lots 1 thru 8 and a required 60' Road Right of Way, located in Section 39, T-10-S, R-13-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Wayne Favorite.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

d) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR KENNY YARBROUGH

On a motion by Chauffe, seconded by Simpson, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Lots 8-B, and 10-1 into Lots 8-B-1, 8-A-1, 8-A-2, 10-1-A, and 10-1-B located in Section 1, T-9-S, R-13-E, Southeastern Land District, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Kenny Yarbrough.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

e) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR BRYANT KESSLER

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Simpson, the Commission voted to approve subject to the clarification of the Hwy 405 right of way. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a tract of land creating Lot 1 and the remainder of the CORA TEXAS MFG CO INC Property located in Sections 3, 9, 10, and 15, T-11-S, R-13-E & Sections 88, 97,

and 15, T-10-S, R-13-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, Louisiana for Bryant Kessler.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Haynes.

The motion was declared adopted by the Chairman.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

ADDENDUM

None.

DISCUSSIONS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Chauffe, and seconded by LaPrairie, to adjourn at 6:13 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Haynes.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN