IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, JULY 8, 2019

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 8th day of July, 2019.

Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Michael Harelson, Dianne Chauffe, Mervin Allen, Jr., Maxie Gray.

Absent: Catherine Simpson*, Randall Dunn, Carrie Booksh*, Robert Addison.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on the 4th day of July, 2019.

Others present: Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson, and Court Bradford, representing John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Chauffe, and seconded by Allen, the Commission voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of May 13, 2019 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Simpson, Dunn, Booksh, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

*Commissioner Booksh and Commissioner Simpson are now present.

NEW BUSINESS

a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR RCDD, L.L.C. (LOTS 1-14)

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Chauffe, the Commission voted to take no action. Surveyor, Court Bradford will request a variance at the next Iberville Parish Council Meeting on Tuesday, July 23, 2019.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

b) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR RCDD, L.L.C. (REMAINDER)

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Chauffe, the Commission voted to take no action. Surveyor, Court Bradford will request a variance at the next Iberville Parish Council Meeting on Tuesday, July 23, 2019.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

DISCUSSIONS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Simpson, and seconded by Allen, to adjourn at 5:48 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None. Absent: Dunn, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN