IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2020

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 10th day of February, 2020.

Chairman, Randall Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:32 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Randall Dunn, Michael Harelson, Mervin Allen, Jr. Maxie Gray.

Absent: Catherine Simpson, Dianne Chauffe, Carrie Booksh, Robert Addison.

A quorum was present and due notice had been posted.

Others present: Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson, and Court Bradford, representing John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Harelson, and seconded by LaPrairie, the Commission voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of January 13, 2020 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Chauffe, Booksh, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

NEW BUSINESS

a) <u>CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR KENNETH HERNANDEZ</u> AND NOLAN HIMEL, JR.

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Gray, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of a 94.936 Tract of land into Tract 1 and Tract 2 located in Section 1, T11S-R12E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for Kenneth Hernandez and Nolan J. Himel, Jr.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Chauffe, Booksh, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

DISCUSSIONS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Allen, and seconded by LaPrairie, to adjourn at 5:37 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Chauffe, Booksh, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN