IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 14, 2020

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 14th day of September, 2020.

Chairman, Randall Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:54 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randall Dunn, Michael Harelson, Dianne Chauffe, Carrie Booksh, Mervin Allen, Jr., Maxie Gray.

Absent: Randy LaPrairie, Catherine Simpson, Robert Addison.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on September 10, 2020 in the Plaquemine Post South, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson, and Court Bradford, representing John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Chauffe, and seconded by Booksh, the Commission voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of July 13, 2020 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

NEW BUSINESS

a) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR PAULINE VERRET

On a motion by Chauffe, seconded by Allen, the Commission voted to approve as is. The survey was prepared by John Dunlap Land Surveying, Inc. The map reflects the subdivision of Tracts M-1-B and M-2 into Tracts M-1-B-1, M-1-B-2, and M-1-B-3 located in Section 6, T-10- S, R-11-E, Southeast Land District, West of the Mississippi River, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for Pauline Verret.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

DISCUSSIONS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Dunn, and seconded by Gray, to adjourn at 6:07 p.m.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: LaPrairie, Simpson, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN