IBERVILLE PARISH PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES REGULAR MEETING, MONDAY, NOVEMBER 9, 2020

The Planning Commission of Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana, met in Regular Session, in the Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Courthouse Building, 58050 Meriam Street, Plaquemine, Louisiana, on the 9th day of November, 2020.

Chairman, Randall Dunn called the meeting to order at 5:48 p.m. followed by the roll call with the following members in attendance: Randy LaPrairie, Randall Dunn, Michael Harelson, Carrie Booksh, Maxie Gray.

Absent: Catherine Simpson, Dianne Chauffe, Mervin Allen, Jr., Robert Addison.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published on November 5, 2020 in the Plaquemine Post South, and on the Iberville Parish website.

Others present: Parish Engineer, Jesse Thompson.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Upon a motion by Gray, and seconded by LaPrairie, the Commission voted to suspend the reading of the minutes of September 14, 2020 and approve as is.

Yeas: All present. Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Chauffe, Allen, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

NEW BUSINESS

- a) <u>CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR FAST PACE URGENT CARE CLINIC PLAQUEMINE</u>
- This agenda item was passed on.

b) CONSIDERATION OF RE-SUBDIVISION FOR A. WILBERT'S SONS, LLC

On a motion by Harelson, seconded by Booksh, the Commission voted to approve contingent technical notes are added per the sewer ordinance on the map in the engineer's comments. The survey was prepared by Ryan Andrew Melancon. The map reflects the subdivision of a parcel of land into Lot A and Lot B located in Section 36, T-9- S, R-11-E, Iberville Parish, State of Louisiana for A. Wilbert's Sons, LLC.

Yeas: All present.

Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Chauffe, Allen, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

DISCUSSIONS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Booksh, and seconded by Harelson, to adjourn at 5:54 p.m.

Yeas: All present.

Nays: None.

Absent: Simpson, Chauffe, Allen, Addison.

The motion was declared adopted by the Commission.

/s/ KIRSHA D. BARKER COMMISSION CLERK /s/ RANDALL DUNN COMMISSION CHAIRMAN